58b053c805beeea9e04dde1724076741 L



In accordance with Article 6.2 of the AustCham Korea Constitution, seven of our 2015 directors will be standing down from the Board of AustCham at our Annual General Meeting on Wednesday, 27th January 2016. Accordingly, we are seeking nominations for the seven available positions of AustCham Board of Directors. Please note that one elected member will be asked to sit for one year instead of the usual two for these positions to bring the Chamber back into alignment with the Constitution. If there is no volunteer, one new member will be chosen by lot to stand for the one year period.

The 2015 directors standing down from the Board of AustCham:
Michael Finucan
George Garrop
Matthew Holmes
Lewis McDonald
Jean Ough
Diana Underwood
Scott Walker

AustCham's success depends on contributions from members and we welcome nominations from across our membership so that the board composition represents the interests of all members.

The details of the nomination and voting process are set out in the attached nomination form.

Please note that the nomination period closes on Thursday 5th November 2015 at 3pm. Please send your nomination forms to the Chamber's Executive Director before that date.

An independent balloting committee will screen nominations, confirm their validity, oversee the on-line election process, tabulate valid votes and notify membership of the results at the 27th January 2016 annual general meeting.

For any enquiries regarding the nomination or election processes please contact Mr. Jake Kang atThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Thank you for your consideration.

Yours sincerely,

Graham Dodds
E: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.





Go to top